Home   Publications   News   About Us   Contact   Soundswrite   Submissions   Links   follow me on twitter


SOUNDSWRITE WOMEN’S POETRY GROUP is an open group for women in the East Midlands enthusiastic about all aspects of poetry.

We meet on the second Tuesday of each month in the morning (details below). There is no session in August.

Sessions are a mix of sharing/discussing published poems (not by ourselves) and workshopping our own poetry. To help cover the cost of room hire we ask for a donation of up to £3.50 per session.

SOUNDSWRITE DATES 2020
VENUE: Library at Friends Meeting House, 16 Queens Road, Leicester LE2 1WP.
TIME: 10:15am to 12:30pm
Tuesday 14th January
Tuesday 11th February
Tuesday 10th March
Tuesday 14th April
Tuesday 12th May
Tuesday 9th June
Tuesday 14th July
NO SESSION IN AUGUST
Tuesday 8th September
Tuesday 13th October
Tuesday 10th November
Tuesday 8th December

For further information email Soundswrite